top of page
  • Writer's picturejhall1558

Behind the Rain, Volume One

Updated: Sep 19, 2022

Welcome to Volume One of Behind the Rain: An Audio Anthology of Oklahoma Poetry. I'm excited to share with you the work of these 10 Oklahoma poets.

Cotton Candy Skies - Hallie McGrath

Coyote Communion - Brand Rackley

Worse than My Bite - Rob Sturma

The City Dump - Benjamin Myers

Spare Change - MAC Woods

In Oklahoma, You Don't Need to be Strangers to Talk about the Weather - Nathan Steinman

A Heart Warrior's Creed - Amy M. Le

Visitation Hours - Rebecca Lemke

All the Things I Should've Told You - Shayla Raquel

(No) Mercy From Ghosts - Gary Reddin

If you'd like to submit a poem for consideration for Volume Two of Behind the Rain (releasing September 15, 2022), visit for details. Connect with the Bookcast @okiebookcast on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook for more Oklahoma voices.

25 views0 comments


bottom of page